2017 Awards NIght

Award Winners

We held our every popular annual awards night at the Purple Badger, Llanrhidian.

The event was another great success, with great food, drinks, and disco.

Congratulations to all the award winners and all those who contributed to making it an excellent evening.

The award winners were:

Club Man of the Year John Holohan
Club Woman of the Year Laura Hall
Outstanding Achievment Nathan Flear
Male Runner of the Year Richard Webster
Female Runner of the Year Christina Smith
Triathlete of the Year Joint award to Rob and Caroline Sandles
Most Improved Male Chris Simons
Most Improved Female Helen Jenkins
Male Newcomer Gareth Parry
Female Newcomer Shereen Lisk
Cross Country Male Ashley Pascoe
Cross Country Female Linda Owens
Grand Prix Group 1 (Top 3 in group)
  • Nathan Flear
  • Chris Francis
  • Ashley Pascoe
Grand Prix Group 2 (Top 3 in group)
  • Gareth Parry
  • Rob Sandles
  • Mark Eakins
Grand Prix Group 3 (Top 3 in group)
  • Si Vaughan
  • Dan Gilbert
  • Chris Simons
Grand Prix Group 4 (Top 3 in group)
  • Chris  Jones
  • Mike Prasad
  • Christina Smith
Grand Prix Group 5 (Top 3 in group)
  • Viv Kavanagh
  • David Doherty
  • Laura Sharpe
Grand Prix Group 6 (Top 3 in group)
  • Sarah Barham
  • Kim Holohan
  • David Barham
Grand Prix Group 7 (Top 3 in group)
  • Meinir Jones
  • Christine Hurdidge
  • Jo Hughes-Dowdle
Grand Prix Group 8 (Top 3 in group)
  • Alfryn Easter
  • Julie Davies
  • Laura Hughes-Dowdle
Grand Prix Age Grade Christina Smith
Crap Run of the Year Joint award to Chris Simons and Paul Harris